We are happy to announce that Poudre School District had several nominees for and a recipient of The City of Fort Collins Commission on Disability’s 2019 Community Recognition Awards!

PSD Nominees:

  • PSD Enrich Team (Jeanne Abkarian, IEP System Coordinator; DJ Sedey, Enrich Support TOSA; and Tracy Scholar, Department Technician)
  • Jackie Myers, Special Education Paraprofessional II – Boltz Middle School
  • Kathleen Scandary, Teacher at Boltz Middle School; providing support to special education students in her classroom

PSD Recipient:

  • Nick Smosna, Integrated Services Assistant Director – Educator of the Year

Nominees were honored and awards presented during a ceremony on October 17, 2019 at CSU’s Lory Student Center. 

Clockwise from left (and left to right):
Pic 1: Niel Smosna, wife of Nick Smosna; Brad Reimers, PSD School Psychologist; Kelly Webb, PSD School Psychologist; Tracy Scholar, Enrich Team Department Tech; DJ Sedey, Enrich Support TOSA; Nick Smosna, IS Assistant Director; Jackie Myers, Boltz SPED Para II; Melanie Potyondy, PSD School Psychologist; Sarah Belleau, PSD Integrated Services Director
Pic 2: Tracy Scholar; DJ Sedey; Nick Smosna; Jackie Myers
Pic 3: Kathleen Scandary, Boltz Teacher; Jackie Myers

Congratulations to all – and thank you for the support you provide to PSD students every day! 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: