PSD Foundation Excellence in Education Awards


The 2018 Teacher of the Year Finalists from the Fort Collins High School feeder are:


The PSD Foundation hosts and funds the Excellence in Education Dinner for the Poudre School District.  The purpose is to recognize and honor teachers in the district who are exceptional in their ability to build positive relationships with students and inspire them through creative and innovative teaching methods.  On February 26th, 2018, eleven teachers from schools that feed into Fort Collins high school will be honored as Teachers of the Year from their respective schools.  One of the finalists will be selected as the Excellence in Education Teacher of the Year for the district and will be announced during the program.  In subsequent years the following feeders will be honored:  2019 Fossil Ridge High School,  2020 Rocky Mountain High School, and 2021 Poudre High School.

A special shout-out to the two Integrated Services finalists: Katie Turney (Special Education Teacher at Linton) and Zuleyka Adorno-Calderon (Speech-Language Pathologist at Harris). This is a well-deserved honor, and you make our team better through your efforts!

Mary Hull Awards Nominees Announced!

The Integrated Services Mary Hull Awards celebrate outstanding educators, administrators, classified staff members and community members who have gone above and beyond to support students with disabilities.  All nominees will be celebrated during the Mary Hull Awards with a banquet on April 26th from 5:30 – 7:30 pm (doors open at 5:00 pm).   The awards banquet will be held at Timberline Church’s South Auditorium with entertainment provided by PSD high school students.  Tickets can be purchased through each school’s office manager or through the Integrated Services Department.

It is a pleasure to announce the Poudre School District staff nominated by their peers for the Integrated Services Mary Hull Awards.

Nominees are as follows:Capture
Please join the celebration of these outstanding individuals on April 26th!

Poudre School District—— Integrated Services——Sarah Belleau, Director

Reframe Disability: The Arc of Larimer County’s 6th Annual Film Festival

March 2, 2018
CSU Lory Student Center Theater

Tickets go on sale February 1st, 2018 at the CSU Lory Student Center Box Office!  All attendees will receive a reusable shopping bag.

Ticket Prices: 
Pre Sale: 
$10 – Community
$5 – Members of The Arc of Larimer County.  Members use discount code ALCMember during checkout to get the discount.  Only members of The Arc of Larimer County are eligable for the discount.  You can click here to become a member now to qualify for the discount.
$3 – Students

$12 – Community
$5 – Students

For more information, visit this link: The Arc of Larimer County 6th Annual Film Festival