Mary Hull Award Recipients Announced!

Hello, PSD Community and Staff~

Through an independent committee, the Mary Hull Award recipients have been selected and are pictured and listed in bold/italics below.  At the Mary Hull Awards Banquet, each nominee and recipient will be honored through quotes from their nomination packet, a photo gallery and time on stage.  Therefore, if one of the nominees or recipients works in your school/department, we encourage you to attend the awards evening in their support with a group from your school.  Overall, the evening is a heartwarming celebration of the talented staff in Poudre School District.

The Mary Hull Awards banquet reservations are now available through your school’s office manager.  Please join us to honor and celebrate all staff who were nominated for and/or are the recipient of one of these awards!  It is a wonderful evening with students assisting in the event. Tickets to the event are $20, and this includes dinner.  Reservations must be made by April 18, 2019. Poudre School District parents or community members may also attend in support of a nominee or recipient.  Please call your school office manager or Integrated Services (number listed below).

The Annual Mary Hull Awards Banquet (Dinner and Awards)
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Timberline Church South Auditorium
5:30 – 7:30 pm
Doors open at 5:00 pm

Integrated Services Mary Hull Award Nominees and Recipients 2019:

Mary Hull Special Educator Award
Recipient: Tracy Kelley – Early Childhood Special Education and Lopez Elementary
Meghan Day – Werner Elementary
Ansley Garnett – Kinard Middle School
Tara Gross – Rocky Mountain High School
Diane Kallhoff – Webber Middle School
Matt Mitchell – Lesher Middle School
Marie Romel – Poudre High School
Troy Tolar – Fort Collins High School

Mary Hull Specialized Service Professional Award
Recipient: Xali Sommers – School Psychologist Lincoln Middle School
Rachel Collier – Physical Therapist North Side of PSD
Jessica McGuire – Speech/Language Clinician Wellington Schools

Mary Hull Collaborative Award
Recipient: Allison Alter – Fort Collins High School
Erica Ciardullo – Lesher Middle School
Amanda Erickson – Timnath Elementary School
Barrett Golyer – Poudre High School

Mary Hull Honorary Award
Recipient: Kim Cordova – PSD Transportation Department
Connie Lucero – Shepardson Elementary School

Sarah Belleau
Integrated Services
Poudre School District


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: