Holiday Coffee Orders through Community Connections/ACE Supported Employment

ACE Holiday Coffee order form 2018Looking for a unique gift this holiday season?

Order our fantastic, gourmet coffee for only $5 per bag!

Our coffee business helps support the vocational development of students with special needs as they are involved in the roasting, packaging and selling of our fantastic product.

We will collect orders through Tuesday, December 11. All orders will be filled as they are received and will get to you no later than Tuesday, Dec. 18.

• We will deliver each bag of coffee in a festive, holiday bag perfect for gift giving or as a treat to yourself!

• All orders may be sent with payment through the interoffice mail to Maggie Atkinson at the Partnership Building. The order form is attached.

Thank you for your support!

Maggie Atkinson
ACE Supported Employment Specialist
Poudre School District
Office 970-490-3289
Cell 970-219-6663


Special Education Advisory Committee Education Series – November 7 – Riffenburgh Elementary – 6-7:30 P.M.

This second SEAC Education Series Event will include information from PSD Occupational and Physical Therapists about visual-perceptual skills and how they support student learning.  Dinner and childcare is available with RSVP.  See below for more information.

Heidi Graber
Integrated Services Parent Liaison

Education Series events


Congrats to Xali Sommers, School Psychologist at Lincoln Middle School and Poudre Community Academy, for her nomination for the Colorado Society of School Psychologists (CSSP) School Psychologist of the Year Award!

In a previous post, we were thrilled to announce Kelly Webb (School Psychologist at Bennett Elementary) as the runner-up for this prestigious accolade.  We have since been informed that another of our talented and hard-working School Psychologists, Xali Sommers (Lincoln Middle School and Poudre Community Academy) received a nomination.  This speaks volumes to the caliber of School Psychologists we are privileged to work with in Poudre School District.  Thanks, Xali, for all you do to support our students, and congratulations on this well-deserved nomination.

Xali Sommers

Photos from the City of Fort Collins Commission on Disability’s Recognition Awards – Congrats again to our Nominees and Recipients!

April Tauer, Bennett Elementary SPED Teacher
Recipient – Employee of the Year
April Tauer, Employee of the Year, Bennett Elementary

Gayna Jobe, Program Specialist at Cooper Home
Recipient –
Service Provider of the YearGayna Jobe, Cooper Home - Service Provider of the Year

Tara Gross (right), RMHS SPED Teacher
Recipient – Educator of the Year
pictured with nominator Michelle Wright – RMHS SWAP Specialist
on left Michelle Wright-nominator with Tara Gross - winner Educator of the Year, RMHS

Accepting on behalf of Olander Elementary – from left:
Elizabeth Crawford-OT, David Arnoff-Asst. Principal, Blyth Johnson-SPED Teacher
Recipient – Spirit of Fort Collins AwardOlander Elementary Staff from left Elizabeth Crawford, OT - David Arnoff, Asst. Principal - Blythe Johnson, SPED Teacher

Educator of the Year Nominees from left:
Pam Scroggins, Lesher Middle School SPED Teacher
Jonette Dixon, Lesher Middle School Teacher
Heather Howe, Lesher Middle School SPED Paraprofessional IIHonored nominees from left, Heather Howe, Pam Scroggins, Jonette Dixon


Previous article:

Each year, the City of Fort Collins Commission on Disability presents their Community Recognition Awards (formerly Mayor’s Awards). Being a nominee or recipient is a great honor and something that should bring much pride. This year, we have several individuals/ groups who have been nominated or are recipients and will be honored this Thursday, October 18 at CSU’s Lory Student Center. They are as follows:

Pam Scroggins (Special Education Teacher, Lesher Middle School)
nominated for Educator of the Year
Jonette Dixon (Teacher, Lesher Middle School)
nominated for Educator of the Year
Heather Howe (Special Education Paraprofessional II, Lesher Middle School)
nominated for Educator of the Year
Amy Cesar (Special Education Teacher, Preston Middle School)
nominated for Educator of the Year
Jessica Peacock (Special Education Teacher, Olander Elementary School)
nominated for Employee of the Year

Tara Gross (Special Education Teacher, Rocky Mountain High School)
Educator of the Year
April Tauer (Special Education Teacher, Bennett Elementary School)
Employee of the Year
Gayna Jobe (Integrated Services Program Specialist, Cooper Home)
Service Provider of the Year
Olander School for Project Based Learning
Spirit of Fort Collins Award

Congratulations to all!